Akinfeev, Douglas Santos, Spertsyan & Malcom named best of the season at their positions

print version

At first Winline RPL Heroes award ceremony winners were named at four positions: Goalkeeper of the Season, Defender of the Season, Midfielder of the Season and Forward of the Season.

CSKA captain Igor Akinfeev became best goalkeeper passing Matvey Safonov from Krasnodar and Ilya Lantratov in the final stage of voting. Akinfeev, has been playing in RPL since 2003, made 29 appearances this season, earned 11 clean sheets (second best in the league) and won silver medal with CSKA.

Zenit captain Douglas Santos won award as best defender coming over Georgy Dzhikiya from Spartak and Moises from CSKA. Santos won fourth straight title with Zenit, he is in top 3 team players on appearances made (28) and has three assists.

Krasnodar graduate Eduard Spertsyan was named as best midfielder, he was a contender alongside Ruslan Litvinov from Spartak and Wendel from Zenit. Spertsyan became best assistant of the season with 12 assists, and he was best in Krasnodar with 22 points combined from goals and assists.

Zenit winger Malcom took the award as best forward, the other finalists were Quincy Promes rom Spartak and Fedor Chalov from CSKA. This season Malcom became four-time RPL champion and league top scorer with 23 goals.  


Latest News:



RPL schedule for Weeks 25, 21 & 26

Russian Premier League released the detailed schedule for three matchweeks in the second half of April

Обратная связь

Вы можете обратиться в РФПЛ с интересующим Вас вопросом или оставить сообщение (пожелание, замечание). Также вы можете сообщить имеющиеся у вас сведения о "договорных" матчах.


Обратная связь

Вы можете обратиться в компанию Sportradar с интересующим Вас вопросом или оставить сообщение (пожелание, замечание).