Zenit are eight-time RPL champions!

print version

The St. Petersburg club has been becoming champion four seasons in a row.

The team coached by Sergey Semak guaranteed the first place after beating Lokomotiv 3-1 in the RPL matchday 27. The goal for the winners were scored by Ivan Sergeev, Malcom and Andrey Mostovoy.

The Blue-White-Sky Blues won the Russian champions title eighth time, four of the came in the four last seasons. Since RPL was founded in 2001 no side won the championship more often than Zenit. Counting since 1992 the record holder for winning most Russian Championship titles is Spartak Moscow with ten wins.

The team from St. Petersburg won the Russian Championship earlier in 2007, 2010, 2011/12, 2014/15, 2018/19, 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons. Zenit also became USSR champions in 1984.

The Russian Premier Liga congratulates Zenit players, coaches, staff, management and fans with winning the title!

Related News:


Latest News:



Russian Cup RPL Path first quarterfinals: Dynamo win against Zenit through shorthanded goal, Orenburg beat Spartak

On 28 & 29 November RPL teams played first quarterfinal matches in RPL Path playoffs of Russian Cup

Обратная связь

Вы можете обратиться в РФПЛ с интересующим Вас вопросом или оставить сообщение (пожелание, замечание). Также вы можете сообщить имеющиеся у вас сведения о "договорных" матчах.


Обратная связь

Вы можете обратиться в компанию Sportradar с интересующим Вас вопросом или оставить сообщение (пожелание, замечание).